Report of Sibford Gower Annual Parish Council Meeting held in the hall of Sibford Gower Endowed Primary School on 3rd June 2013

At this being the Annual Parish Council Meeting the election of Chairman and Vice Chairman took place. Cllr Oswyn Murray and Cllr Peter Abbott were respectively re-elected as Chairman and Vice Chairman. Matters raised at the very recent Annual Parish Meeting held on 29th May 2013 were discussed and action plans are to be drawn up to deal with those that require attention. The Annual Return to the External Auditor was approved and thanks were extended to Mr David Soden for acting as Internal Auditor. Since the previous Meeting, two planning applications had been considered and two planning decisions received.  The condition of some footpaths was raised and the Clerk was instructed to liaise with Oxford County Council’s Footpath Officer. With regard to the Parish Council’s standing orders, a new one is to be added and it relates to procedure required in respect of any complaint that may be received from a member of the public. There being no further business to discuss, the Chairman thanked all present for attending and closed the Meeting at 9.10pm.

The date of the next Meeting is to be advised.