Coming up...

Sibford Horticultural Society (“The Horti”)

We are an enthusiastic, friendly society, offering regular meetings, outings and plant sales. We meet on the second Wednesday of the month – see the programme below for details. The village hall will be open from 7.10pm and you can enjoy refreshments before the formal meeting begins at 7.30pm.

All are welcome and no gardening experience is necessary.  Membership is £10.00 per annum and non-members pay £3.00 to attend a talk.

We hold two shows, one in the Spring and one in the Summer.

Come along, bring a friend and enjoy our programme of speakers and garden visits.

Contact Gil on 780 543 or Helen on 780 380 for more information.

Plant sales

Plants can be bought at our shows, or all year round from Sue Bannister by prior arrangement. If there is something you are looking for or if you would like help with choosing the right plant, please contact Sue on 780 365 or sebannister@gmail.com.

You don’t have to be a Horti member to take advantage of this.

Programme 2020

Due to the coronavirus outbreak, near future events have been cancelled. We’re keeping the rest of the programme under review.

Wed 11 March

First impressions, second thoughtsBob Brown

Wed 8 April

CANCELLED

Sat 9 May, 10am – 1pm Plant Sale at Carter’s Yard CANCELLED, but don’t forget you can still purchase plants at any time – see Plant sales above, and give Sue a call.
Sat 16 May CANCELLED
Wed 10 June CANCELLED
Wed 15 July

Evening visit to Aston Pottery

Sat 29 August Summer Show and Plant Sale (Entry night Wed 26 August)
Wed 14 October Garden hunting in ChinaTimothy Walker
Wed 11 November Re-imagining the Garden – Colour, Painting and Plants – Tom Duncan