Polling Day – Election of Police Commissioner and a District Councillor

A close up of a sign

There are two elections today, for Police and Crime Commissioner and for a District Councillor.

Police and Crime Commissioner for the Thames Valley Police Area

For the list of nominations, visit https://www.cherwell.gov.uk/directory-record/103076/police-and-crime-commissioner

District Councillor for the Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton Ward of Cherwell District Council

For the list of nominations, visit https://www.cherwell.gov.uk/directory-record/103046/cropredy-sibfords-and-wroxton

The Ward is currently represented on the District Council by three councillors: Phil Chapman, George Reynolds and Douglas Webb. Councillors are elected for 4-year terms, starting on different years. This year it is Mr Reynolds’ office that is up for re-election. Mr Chapman’s term of office ends May 2026, Mr Webb’s in May 2027.

Voter ID

Don’t forget that you will need some form of photographic identification in order to vote. For a list of acceptable forms of ID, visit https://www.cherwell.gov.uk/info/11/elections/1041/voter-id