(July 1985) Champions

Sibford Table Tennis Club has enjoyed one of its best seasons for many years. The A team, Bill Wealsby, Fred Inns and the Rev. Nicholas Morgan, finished top of the second division of the Banbury and District T.T. League, thus gaining promotion to the 1st Division. Bill Wealsby also won the divisional knock-out competition.

The E Team, Jennifer Wealsby, Sean O’Keeffe and Jason Tustain, finished top of the 5th division, gaining promotion to the 4th Division, and this team also won the Handicap Competition which involves all the teams in the League. Sean also won the Divisional Knock-out Competition for the 5th Division. In the individual cup competitions, Jennifer Wealsby reached the Ladies Singles final and partnered Ina Lamb to win the Ladies Doubles.

It is most encouraging to have several teams with keen young players in them and we hope that this augurs well for the future.

Ina Lamb